2015 Award Winners

NGNA is is pleased to announce the award winners from the 2015 Annual Convention: Outstanding Nurse Educator Award
Presented to: Elizabeth “Ibby” Tanner, PhD, RN, FNGNA

Excellence in Gerontological Nursing Award – APRN
Presented to: Joanne Alderman, MSN, APRN-CNS, RN-BC, FNGNA

Excellence in Gerontological Nursing Award – RN
Presented to: Maureen Watson, RN

Excellence in Gerontological Nursing Award – CNA/UDCP
Presented to: Mary Johnson

Outstanding Chapter Award
Presented to: Florida Gerontological Nursing Association (FLGNA)

New Chapter Recognition
Northeast Pennsylvania Chapter
Central Virginia Chapter

Innovations in Practice Award
Improving End-of-Life Care: Evidence-based Curriculum for Nursing Students
Nanci McLeskey, MCG, MDiv, RN-BC, FNGNA

Student Leadership Awards

Graduate Recipient: Marion Trumbull

Undergraduate Recipient: Jessica Marshall

Mary Opal Wolanin Scholarship

2015 Graduate Recipient: Sharon Coffey

2015 Undergraduate Recipient: Salina Smialek

Cindy Shemansky Travel Scholarship

Charlotte Radu, BSN, RN, BC

Conferment of 2015 NGNA Fellows

Alyce Ashcraft, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNS, CNE, FNGNA
Beth Culross, RN, GCNS-BC, CRRN, FNGNA
Beverly Heasley, BSN, RN, MBA, FNGNA
Debra Sanders, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, FNGNA